Our Board

Swearing in of the officers and trustees who were present for the 34th Infantry Division Reunion, Oct. 11-12, 2013. The Stoney Creek Inn hosted many of the meetings and celebrations.
See more reunion photos.

Our Board

All officers, trustees and committee members serve as unpaid volunteers. Association members are encouraged to serve in any capacity. If you are interested, please contact the association secretary.

officers

President: COL (Ret) Wayne Hayes, wayneh1693@gmail.com
1st Vice-President: SGM Lucas Queck, lqueck@hotmail.com
2nd Vice-President: Vacant (MN)
Sergeant-at-Arms: SFC (Ret) Eugene Leifeld, eleifeld@outlook.com 
Secretary: COL (Ret) Russ Bierl, bierlhome@msn.com
Treasurer: COL (Ret) Mark Newhall, mark.d.newhall@gmail.com
Historian: MSG (Ret) Daniel Ewer, JustCallMeSarge@gmail.com
Chaplain: Chap. (MAJ) Cory Van Sloten, cory.l.vansloten.mil@army.mil

Additional Volunteers

Information Officer: Wayne Merick, amerkn@hotmail.com
Historian Emeritus: Pat Skelly
Website Manager: MSG (Ret) Daniel Ewer, JustCallMeSarge@gmail.com
Facebook Manager: CW5 (Ret) Don Poggensee, pogjack@gmail.com

trustees

1-Year Trustees:
COL (Ret) Ron 'Curly' Albrecht, ronald.l.albrecht4.ctr@mail.mil
BG (Ret) Mark Zirkelbach, m.zirkelbach@mchsi.com
CSM Willie Adams, william.l.adams80.ctr@mail.mil
Daryl Drake, uncle.sam69@hotmail.com

2-Year Trustees:
CW5 (Ret) Don Poggensee, pogjack@gmail.com
1SG (Ret) Larry Woodworth, woodworth1966@aol.com
BG (Ret) Paul Wieck, pkwieck@netins.net
CSM (Ret) Chris Stroner, cstroner@hotmail.net

3-Year Trustees:
Dr. Chris White, christopher.e.white56.mil@mail.mil
MSG (Ret) Daniel Ewer, JustCallMeSarge@gmail.com
MAJ James Avrams, james.f.avrams.mil@mail.mil
LTC Randall Stanford, randall.t.stanford.mil@mail.mil

Planning Committee

Chair: COL (Ret) Ron 'Curly' Albrecht, ronald.l.albrecht4.ctr@mail.mil
1LT Brandon Christensen, brandon.j.christensen@gmail.com
MSG (Ret) Daniel Ewer, JustCallMeSarge@gmail.com
SSG Tanner Johnson, tanner.d.johnson.civ@mail.mil

Association Dues Committee

Chair: Vacant
Asst Chair: Randy Brown
Jerry Jensen, ajjmjensen@gmail.com
Dr. Chris White, christopher.e.white56.mil@mail.mil
Mark Zirkelbach, m.zirkelbach@mchsi.com

Commemorative Items Committee

Chair: COL (Ret) Russ Bierl, bierlhome@msn.com
MG Ben Corell, benjamin.corell@us.army.mil
MSG (Ret) Daniel Ewer, JustCallMeSarge@gmail.com
Al Maupin, Swede908@mediacombb.net

Awards Committee

Chair: CW5 (Ret) Herman Poggensee, pogjack@gmail.com
Asst Chair: Ken Andresen, kenneth.r.andresen.nfg@mail.mil
COL (Ret) Ron 'Curly' Albrecht, ronald.l.albrecht4.ctr@mail.mil
BG (Ret) Michael Beaman, mwbeaman68@gmail.com

Membership Committee

Chair: COL (Ret) Ron 'Curly' Albrecht, ronald.l.albrecht4.ctr@mail.mil
Asst Chair: BG (Ret) Michael Beaman, mwbeaman68@gmail.com


34th Infantry Division Association
Iowa Gold Star Museum, Bldg A-9
7105 NW 70th Ave.
Johnston, IA 50131-1824

Facebook: www.facebook.com/34InfDivAssoc
YouTube: www.youtube.com/c/34idaOrg

This website managed by 34infdivassoc@gmail.com.

Chapters

Commander's Own group photo

Commander's Own

The Commander's Own Chapter is collocated with the 34th Infantry Division headquarters in Rosemount Minnesota.

Council Bluffs group photo

Council Bluffs

The Council Bluffs-based chapter is about forty members strong.

Des Moines group photo

Des Moines

The Des Moines Chapter is headquartered at the Iowa Goldstar Museum at Camp Dodge Joint Maneuver Training Center.

First Minnesota

First Minnesota

The First Minnesota Chapter was formed by Soldiers of the Mankato-based 2-135 Infantry.

home | association | units | reunions | division history | collections | contacts | search